top of page

it's been a while.


Life (nursing school) has been crazy.

I thought I had this "time management" thing down, then nursing school started.

Balancing school, relationships, an Etsy shop, and everything else is not easy.

But praise to God, because it's only through Him that I've found peace, joy and rest in it all.


Since it has been so long, and so much life has happened, I thought I'd do a little "life update" and share some of my favorite moments and memories from this semester so far!


We did sub-q injections for the first time in nursing lab. It was one of my favorite things we've done in lab so far.





Meg trusted me to cut her super straight, super long hair. I don't know if she knew I had never cut someone's hair before, but it turned out pretty good!

The next week, Drew chopped off all of Jame's hair and then did Mark's!


Drew and I are debating opening up a hair salon as a side-gig.

Text/call Drew to set up an appointment if you're in need of a cut or trim. (iokes)





My momma, sis, aunt, and I took a trip to Chicago for a girl's weekend during the first weekend of November. We rode the train in on Friday, spent Saturday shopping, and ran the Hot Chocolate 5K Sunday. It was a much needed weekend away filled with lots of great laughs!



I've been cooking a lot lately. I've made venison meatloaf, jalapeno cornbread, homemade pizza, and other delicious things! I need to start writing my recipes down so I can re-create the meals and share them with others!



I haven't been running a whole lot, but my friend Krisitna and I have been lifting pretty regularly. I honestly don't miss running right now, and I am really enjoying the change of pace. We actually decided to start lifting to try to improve our running paces, but we haven't really tested to see if we've made any improvements because we'd rather lift than run.



For Halloween Drew and I dressed up as hunter and a deer. I was supposed to be a doe, but I found super cute antlers and I NEEDED to wear them. It was worth it, because we won "cutest couples costume"!


Claire came to visit me! We were supposed to go pick pumpkins at a pumpkin patch, but what I thought was a pumpkin patch ended up being a black tarp with rotten pumpkins on it. Fail. We ended up scratching that idea and Drew and Nick made us a steak dinner!



Drew and I built an AR-15 together.

*** AR stands for armalite riffle***


I also got to go hunting with him last weekend and I loved it! I think it shocked him that I was able to be quiet for so long! (lol)


Hopefully I can take hunter's safety before next year's season so I can actually hunt too!







I'm still loving my roommates to pieces! They're such amazing, Jesus-loving ladies.

I am so thankful for their friendship, and that they always take out the trash when it's full so I don't have to!





My school hosted a "Student Business Expo", and I got to set up a table with all of my goodies. It was a lot of fun - I made a few sales and learned a few things! I need to send a HUGE thank you to my mom and dad for preparing the wood for me, Drew for helping me out and making the banner for my table, and Eden for hanging out with me at the Expo!

I love and appreciate you all!


Well, I think that's all!

Thank you for scrolling along.

Keep an eye out for more regular blog posts!

XO, Ally

bottom of page