top of page

3 things i needed to hear (& maybe you do too)

1. Fear is a liar. Fear leads to anxiety and worry, but God doesn't want us to live that way. He wants us to live leaning on Him, and resting in His presence. There is nothing to fear in the arms of our God.

So do not fear, for I am with you;

do not be dismayed, for I am your God.

I will strengthen you and help you;

I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Isaiah 41:10


2. You have a purpose. God has laid out His good and perfect will for each of His sons and daughters. From before we were even born, He loved us and made us a part of His great plan.

Before I formed you in the womb I knew you,

before you were born I set you apart;

I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.

Jeremiah 1:5

He chose us for His wonderful story He is writing. And He has gifted us with grace and peace.

You were chosen according to the

purpose of God the Father

and were made a holy people by his Spirit,

to obey Jesus Christ and be purified by his blood.

May grace and peace be yours in full measure.

1 Peter 1:2


3. You are loved. I have experienced immense amounts of love throughout the past month. Being up at school, I am surrounded by friends who love the Lord, and it shows through by how they treat others with love! When I feel stressed, I have so many people I can lean on for love, support, and prayer. It is a huge testimony of God's love for me. He has shown me his unconditional love by providing a community of believers that hold me accountable and lift me up.

By this everyone will know

that you are my disciples,

if you love one another

John 13:35

God's love is a reckless love. So reckless that He leaves the 99 to find the 1 lost sheep. Some days, I feel like the lost sheep, and it is so amazing how He seeks me out, and shows me He loves me.


 

And a bonus #4...


I absolutely LOVE cooking and these PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES are SO easy to make and taste amazing! I actually freeze mine and eat then as a snack! Let me know if you like the recipe & if you want to see more recipes on my blog!



Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.


Mix together in a bowl: 1 egg, 1C Peanut Butter, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1/4 C white sugar, and a handful of chocolate chips.


Drop the batter in little balls onto a sheet lined in parchment paper.


Cook for 8 minutes.


Thank you to Drew's momma for this recipe!

bottom of page