top of page

small joys #2


Waffle Off with Baby Sis

We were inspired by Shawn Johnson & her husband's Epic Waffle Challenge on their YouTube channel to do our own Waffle-Off. We choose 4 well(ish) known brands and scored them based on taste, crispy/fluffiness, and if we would eat them again. Mrs. Butterworth, Hungry Jack, Meijer Brand, and Kodiak Cakes were on the line up. Our biggest lesson from this challenge - pancakes over waffles every day!




Team Orphans Cookie Run 5K

This was my 4th year participating in this great run that raises money to help find orphans homes. The lady who puts on this race trains for an Ironman every year to raise money for orphans. She also makes and sells protein cookies, which are delicious! Jake ran the race with me this year. For being his first time running in over 2 years, he did pretty good! The course is pretty challenging, because it's up & down hills in the woods, but that's what makes it such a run race. We enjoyed the twin bonding time & brought home a lot of cookies to share with our roommate! Check out Team Orphans here!




24 Hours of Fun with Holly & James

My friends Holly and James came to visit me for the day last weekend & let me tell you, IT WAS A RIOT. I don't think I ever stopped laughing! I told them about Rih and I's waffle-off, so we all decided to have a pancake-off. We all agreed that Mrs. Butterworth was the real MVP when it comes to pancakes! We made a trip to Sleeping Bear Dunes where we hiked, took many pictures, attempted to read maps #fail, and all took turns being the third wheel of the group. It was so much fun!









Sweet Traditions in Whitehall

I got my signs into a store! Sweet Traditions is a bake shop in Whitehall that makes amazing sweets and treats. The owner is a wonderful Christian lady, and she gave me the opportunity to set up my own display of UF signs! I am obsessed with my little display & so excited for this opportunity! If you're ever in Whitehall, pay Karen a visit and checkout the UF signs too!






Biking in Frankfort with Janie

Janie from @livehealthandfree invited me to visit her and her mom at their cottage in Frankfort. It was such an amazing time. We biked around Frankfort and Crystal Lake (almost 30 miles!!) then they made me a delicious lunch. Janie is such a great human & I can't wait to hang out with her again ASAP. In the meantime, I will be in the kitchen trying to recreate her amazing recipes!







Photo shoots & Baking with Claire

Claire and I have been doing photoshoots together since we were little girls, and this summer was no different. Claire and her sister Jen helped me out a ton by taking UF pictures. And we had so much fun together. I am so thankful for the time they put into the photoshoots. They're so talented!

Claire and I also had a baking day and made 60 muffins! Again... another thing we ALWAYS did together growing up. Baking muffins is Claire's specialty. If you ever need a muffin recipe, contact her. (and she will check her pinterest and get back to you! lol)


bottom of page