top of page

small joys #3

Family Meals

Probably my most favorite thing about being in a apartment instead of a dorm is having a kitchen. I love to cook and I love feeding people. In the past month, we have had a lot of family meals at our apartment and a few at the guys' apartment too! Everything from pancake breakfasts to salmon and steak! It is so great to get to serve others, and enjoy community together over a nice home-cooked meal!



Guac Recipe

I have mastered guacamole. Like 100/10 on this recipe.

The first time I made this for Drew, he said he took a bite out of pity because it literally looked like barf. But after that first bite, he ate the entire bowl because it is delicious!

I mash some avocados then add salt. My secret ingredient is this salsa! I add just enough so you can taste it with the avocado! Served up with some lime chips & it's amazing!



Am I Enough? By Grace Valentine

I came across Grace's Instagram account during the summer, right before her book was released. After contemplating if I needed another book, I decided it would be 100% worth the $13.24 on Amazon. And I was so right! Grace is an amazing author and knows how to relate to young adults. She addresses 10 lies the world tells young women every day and speaks so much truth. I highly recommend the book & following her Instagram!



I LOVE PLANNERS. The day Drew asked me to go shopping for a planner with him was the best day ever! The planner I have been using and loving this semester is from Life Inspired Plans. My friend Eden recommended them to me, and I LOVE IT! It has a ton of space to plan out your week, plus a "to do" list, a spot to plan dinners, a bills/spending tracker, and an area for "quick notes". 10/10 recommend.




The people who made these boards are pure geniuses! Each week I change the words on my board to an inspiring quote or verse that is important to me! My favorite was when it said "Too blessed to be stressed" during my first week of nursing exams. I also used my board to announce my NEW STICKERS that just hit the shop a few weeks ago! Super cute, and reasonably priced. Once again, 10/10 recommend! + follow their Insta, because it is super cute.




NEW UF STICKERS!

I am so excited about the new UF sticker pack in the Etsy shop! I worked so hard to letter and design these stickers, and I love how they turned out! They're in the shop for $1 a piece OR a pack of all 4 for $3. (Free shipping) Please, please, please check them out!



bottom of page