top of page

small joys #1

Updated: Jul 25, 2018



Family Time

The past 2 weeks have been all about family & I love it! I got to spend a week with Drew's family at the cottage. It was so good getting to hang out with them. And this week I decided to spend my time at my parent's new house. I haven't spent much time out there since they moved & I needed some quality sister time with my baby sis. One lesson from this- family time is good for the soul.


Philippians 4:6 - Don't be anxious about anything, instead pray about everything.

Such a good verse that's been on my mind a lot recently. With various things going on in life, this is a great reminder that God doesn't want us to worry, He wants us to pray. He has a plan for us, and He just wants us to be in communion with Him through prayer as He unravels His plan.



Biking

A few years ago, I bought a road bike and named it Fernando. Fernando and I have been on plenty of adventures, but with marathon training going on earlier this summer I haven't used him much. There are so many trails and places to ride at my parent's new house, and I've been taking full advantage of it. There's nothing like riding to the beach first thing in the morning to see the sunrise.






Flowers

Something about flowers makes me so happy. I just love how they brighten up my room and smell so beautiful. I've had a constant flow of flowers coming my way recently, which has been awesome. First from Drew, then my twin brother, & of course baby sis and I grabbed some when the others died. If you're having a rough day, buy some flowers. It's 100% worth it.



I go through phases with coffee. Sometimes I like it black and sometimes I don't. Lately I've been on a creamer kick and this one hits the spot. And as a pancake connoisseur, I have tried my fair share of pancake mixes. Birch Benders G-free is the bomb. 10/10 would eat it again and again.


What are some things you've been loving recently? Leave a comment below!

bottom of page